Meet the Staff

Administration

Our staff is committed to transforming people’s lives through partnerships with service dogs.

man, shepherd

Russell Gittlen

President
(818) 833-6427
woman, yellow lab

Debra Grossman

Director of Legal Affairs & Grants
(818) 833-6436DLGrossman@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
woman, shepherd

Yvette Sheehan

Executive Assistant/Event Coordinator
(818) 833-6421YRSheehan@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
Kris Wallace staff photo

Kristine Wallace

Office Manager/HR
(818) 833-6439KDWallace@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
woman, shepherd

Lesa Miller

Volunteer Coordinator/ Database Assistant
(818) 833-6434LAMiller@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
woman, black lab

Judy Reilly

Tour & Speaker Coordinator
(818) 833-6437JAReilly@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
woman, shepherd

Lisa Peterson

Customer Service Support
(818) 833-6429receptionist@guidedogsofamerica.org
man, black lab

Greg Steinmetz

Manager of Admissions & Graduate Services
(818) 833-6428gasteinmetz@guidedogsofamerica.org
woman, black lab puppy

Tracy Sampson

Jr. Staff Accountant
(818) 833-6422TLSampson@guidedogsofamerica.org

Breeding Department

We breed our own guide and service dogs to ensure the best quality of dog for our clients.

woman, pup

Natalie A. Ergler

Breeding Department Manager
(818) 833-6461NAErgler@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
diane, lab

Diane Rodriguez

Breeding Department Tech
(818) 833-6463DVRodriguez@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
Tiffany McKillop

Tiffany McKillop

Breeding Department Tech
(818) 833-6465TNMcKillop@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
woman, puppy

Christine Claes

Breeding Department Tech

Information and Technology Department

Provides the infastructure and experience necessary to keep us on the cutting-edge of technology.

scott west

Scott West

Information Technology Manager
(818) 833-6467SLWest@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
man, golden retriever

Salvador Alob, Jr.

IT Support Tech
(818) 833-6464snalob@guidedogsofamerica.org

Facilities and Maintenance

Keeps our 7 ½ acre park-like campus running smoothly and attends to the needs of our staff as it relates to facilities and equipment.

man, cart, yellow lab

Samuel Wallace

Maintenance Superintendent
(626) 592-6475SGWallace@GuideDogsofAmerica.org

Kennel

Affectionately known as Camp GDA, our Kennel provides boarding facilities and activities for our puppies and all working guides and service dogs while they are away from home.

Erik Illanes

Part-Time Kennel Tech
woman, yellow lab

Brook Patterson

Kennel Tech
woman, yellow lab

Xochitl Sanchez

Kennel Tech
woman, boxer

Nataly Diaz

Kennel Tech
Tiffanie Tayrien

Tiffanie Tayrien

Kennel Tech
kennel tech

Tara Doroginsky

Kennel Tech
adolofo

Adolfo Arellano

Kennel Tech
woman, dog

Michelle Bell

Part-Time Kennel Tech

Marketing and Development

Informs the public and media about Guide Dogs of America. Educates communities at hundreds of health fairs and through outreach programs and special events. 

man, german shepherd

Zack Gittlen

Manager of Marketing & Development
(818) 833-6426ZAGittlen@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
woman, dog

Mariah Romo

Marketing & Development Associate
(818) 833-6424MARomo@GuideDogsofAmerica.org

Lorri Bernson

Media & Community Liaison
(818) 833-6431LMBernson@GuideDogsofAmerica.org

Puppy Department

Places our puppies in loving foster-homes and assists the puppy raisers until the dogs are ready to come in for formal training.

woman, yellow lab

Mindy Romero

Canine Development Manager
(818) 833 6445 MMRomero@guidedogsofamerica.org
woman, yellow lab

Kelly Thompson

Canine Development Assistant
(818) 833-6441KAThompson@guidedogsofamerica.org
woman, yellow lab

Hanna Belyea

Canine Development Assistant
(818) 833-6442HEBelyea@GuideDogsofAmerica.org

Training Department

Our experienced instructors provide our guide and service dogs with the formal training they require in order to assist their partners.

woman, german shepherd

Yvonne Martin

Director of Programs
(818) 833-6443YMMartin@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
woman, dog

Cheryl Herman

Director of Service Dog Program
(818) 833-6446caherman@guidedogsofamerica.org
woman, german shepherd

Jamie Hunt

Assistant Director of Programs
(818) 833-6452JBHunt@GuideDogsofAmerica.org

Stephanie Santos

Service Dog Client Services Manager
man, yellow lab

Sean Chiles

Guide Dog Mobility Instructor
(818) 833-6457smchiles@guidedogsofamerica.org
woman, pit bulls

Nicole Maples

Service Dog Training Manager (North)
woman, dog

Kelsey Horst

Guide Dog Mobility Instructor
(818) 833-6455KLHorst@GuideDogsofAmerica.org
woman, yellow lab

Erin Vejar

Service Dog Client Services Specialist
(858) 376-3283EVejar@guidedogsofamerica.org
kennel tech, sydney

Sydney Fujishige

Apprentice Instructor
(818) 833-6456SAFujishige@guidedogsofamerica.org
woman, german shepherd

Sonia Parisi

Service Dog Training Assistant (North)
woman, german shepherd

Gretchen Chomas

Service Dog Training Assistant (South)

Veterinary Department

Our state-of-the-art clinic is committed to the care and health of our hundreds of puppies-in-training and our working guides and service dogs. Guide Dogs of America’s Veterinary Department is open Monday through Saturday from 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. To make a veterinary appointment, please call 818-833-6470. 24-hour assistance is available for canine emergencies: For after hours emergencies only, call (818) 362-5834 and press “0” to reach the on call operator (note: do not press “1” to leave a message.) Our fax number is (818) 833-6470.

man, yellow lab, outside

Kevin Conrad

Veterinarian
vet

Gary Uyeno

Veterinarian
man, bench, yellow lab

Alberto Molina

Veterinary Assistant/Kennel Tech
woman with Shepherd

Morgan Braly

Vet Assistant/Receptionist
(818) 833-6470MLBraly@guidedogsofamerica.org